For the Marine Corps Birthday this Saturday I reblog this;

Thoughts From The Tragically Flawed Mind Of Tim

There are only two kinds of people that understand Marines: Marines and the enemy. Everyone else has a second-hand opinion.Gen. William Thornson, U.S. Army
Freedom is not free, but the U.S. Marine Corps will pay most of your share.
Ned Dolan
A Marine is a Marine.  I set that policy two weeks ago – there’s no such thing as a former Marine.   You’re a Marine,  just in a different uniform and you’re in a different phase of your life.  But you’ll always be a Marine because you went to Parris Island, San Diego or the hills of Quantico.  There’s no such thing as a former Marine.

General James F. Amos, 35th Commandant of the Marine Corps

I come in peace, I didn’t bring artillery.  But I am pleading with you with tears in my eyes:  If you fuck with me, I’ll kill you all.

Marine General James Mattis, to Iraqi tribal leaders

View original post 2,065 more words

By Tim

Leave a Reply

