Me, Myself and Hank Moody

By now you’ve possibly read my other blogs on this subject, if not please do so. https://timhon.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/so-im-having-a-drink-with-hank-moody-a-story-of-fiction-and-truths/  Hank Moody for the non-knowing is a character in Showtime’s Californication whom I’ve been told my persona slight resembles. Hank is a writer and has many flawed personality traits as do I…flawed personality traits…not writer…exactly. Hank drinks, does drugs, has no morals, is a somewhat bad parent (but he does try), and for the most part does what he wants without regard to others. All things I display at times…sans the drugs… I too, try to do the right thing…most of the time, but sometimes it just doesn’t work out.

Hank has a daughter named Becca that he loves dearly but struggles to do right by. I too have a daughter(s) two of them. I love them more than life itself…more than my life! But I often struggle with trying to live my live and raising them… especially lately! You see I’ve been divorced for several years now and I’ve pretty much come to the conclusion that I would remain un-married or without significant for the rest of my life. Mainly because it took so long to get over my ex…and sometimes…sometimes I wonder if I ever did. Not that I miss her anymore, maybe just miss the family. Anyway, the last few years I was involved with people who made me rethink my original plan. But then again neither of them worked out and it takes me awhile to regain myself once again….back to the plan I go. If there’s one thing that makes you forget someone more than anything its…Booze and fun!!! Both of which I am equally as good at as my friend Hank. It’s not my goal, but when all things are quiet…it’s hard to sleep.

I think this is why I like Hank….He has all these problem…flaws like me…but yet I think we’re both good people. I know I try to do the right thing. I’ve always struggled this way though….to do what’s right…or what’s fun and makes me feel alive! I just do what I do to forget some of the pain to forget some of the things I’ve done. I don’t like the quiet the silence….

The problem is that some of the things I do… he does hurts the ones we love…I don’t know how to change that. Maybe that’s why I’m drawn to this show…Californication. Hank’s flaws are my flaws they’re our flaws but yet things work out…I’m hoping the new season (5) (starting in January) has Hank fixing things with Becca with Karen…maybe then I can to fix things. Maybe in this season Hank will grow up…maybe I will.

I miss you both!

Tim

By Tim

Leave a Reply

