With A Tear I Write These Words From A Father’s Eye

The other day I wrote a letter to each of my girls that I will keep private. When I was finished though, I couldn’t help but to think of a few other little girls that touched my heart. So if I could, I write a letter to each of you. A letter to three of the amazing little girls that if things would have been different…. a couple of thoughts and hopes from the almost person I was to you. I am thankful to your mother’s who allowed me the pleasure, the gift of  being apart of your life for however brief it was. My memories of the times we’ve shared will be with me to my last breath.

1. Your mother was the first person I ever spent time with that had a child. I was but a child myself and never would I have thought that I would have been ready to have you in my life. I may have not been ready but how you changed the world for me. Your smile, your laughter made me week at the knees. I couldn’t wait until the weekends to see you again. By now you must be a woman yourself with a family of your own. I hope that everything came true for you and I hope you have an amazing little girl who is as beautiful as you were. I wish nothing but the best for you and your family.


2. From the moment I met you, you were full of life. Your smile could brighten the darkest of rooms. The day I first saw you and you immediately leaped into my arms as though you had known me for years, it’s this memory that will touch me forever. It was from that moment on that I knew that someone had put you on this earth to mend hearts. For the time I picked you up and placed you in the tree outside your house (with your nervous mom watching) to the time I taught you how to swim. For the time we rode the Corkscrew at Cedar Point and you came off in my arms with eyes of tears. For getting right back up on the next roller coaster (The Gemini).  For the countless times you stayed at my house or went somewhere with me…even when I didn’t have the girls. For the morning I took you to school and you gave me the biggest hug….I will miss you forever. I hope and dream that all things good come for you. You are an amazing little girl (young lady by now). I can’t wait to meet you again one day.


3. Your tiny hands wrapped around my heart and touched me like no other. To say that I don’t dream of what might have been would be the biggest lie told. My heart would skip a beat when I held you. Your mother would say that you looked just like your father and I agree, but I could see her in you. I love that you first walked with me at your side. I hope that somehow you remember me reading Dr. Seuss (Hop On Pop and One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish) to you because it is something that will last a lifetime in me. I will love and cherish all my memories of you. I have no doubt in my mind that you will grow up to be a wonderful and beautiful woman. The people’s life you touch will forever be blessed. I believe from the day I first saw you that God put an Angel on this earth. There isn’t a day that passes that I don’t think of you.

With Love and Hope in My Heart and A Tear In My Eye,

Tim

By Tim

2 comments on “With A Tear I Write These Words From A Father’s Eye

  1. Pingback: With Love I Write These Words From A Father’s Heart « Thoughts From The Tragically Flawed Mind Of Tim

  2. Pingback: Things You Miss About Home…Like Bounce And Tide « Thoughts From The Tragically Flawed Mind Of Tim

Leave a Reply

